Caring is Sharing

I give a shit.

I care about my kids.

I care about my family.

I care about my inner circle of friends.

I care about my outer circle of friends.

I care about the smiling lady walking her dog on the beach.

I care about my cats.

I care about dogs I know even though I’m not a dog person.

I care about humanity.

I care about relationships.

I care about listening.

I care about loving.

I care about pain and suffering, intolerance, accountability.

I care about mental health.

I care about joy.

I care about spirituality, clean air, sexuality and peaceful naps.

I care about growth and transformation.

I care about hugs.

I care about intimacy.

I care about music, passion, dance.

I care about my soon-to-be-ex-husband.

I care about those who don’t like me.

I care about those who dig me.

I care about laughter.

I really care about that.

Whatever left off this list, I care about that too.

At the end of the day, pretty certain I care about you.

Here’s to giving a shit. You matter. 🙂

About Carin

Writing is for me, though sharing with others, is a gift.

Leave a Reply

