Laundry Location: Why it Matters

Today I did a load of laundry. Big deal. Other than the fact not my usual day to do laundry, this particular day was most significant in that laundry was washed HERE, where I presently live, which is not my house, where the rest of my family lives. For you see, today is not Wednesday, it is Saturday. And I don’t DO laundry on Saturday. Why the upheaval about a simple load of dirty clothing? Made more sense to wash in my temporary home; saved time, could work while washing and generally remind myself that it’s OK to actually LIVE here.

HERE, being a wonderful little room with adjacent bathroom. I live with my friends, my wonderfully gracious and giving friends. Of course, we are all friends, husband included, which makes for a bit of awkwardness, though as time goes by (now almost 3 months) less awkward, more homey and comfortable, at least from my point of view.

Doing a load of laundry away from home, step closer to divorce? Probably so. It’s all how one looks at things. And though I don’t really eat here (that too, is mostly at my house, or least of what’s likely half of my house) I have gotten to the point of showering HERE on a daily basis, something I’m sure all who reside here are eternally grateful for. First, the body, now a load of laundry. Stay tuned as this story shall become more riveting  each day. Well, considering how I got HERE, the backstory is pretty interesting….more about having an affair soon. Beats writing about laundry duties.

About Carin

Writing is for me, though sharing with others, is a gift.

Leave a Reply

